© Copyright 2017 Home Design. All Rights Reserved.

HD#0128

Modern interior design

About interior design

Art Nouveau in the interior originated in the last decades of the XIX century. It was sparked by blossom of the technical revolution, political and economic changes almost in all European countries. Art Nouveau is all about the contradistinction to the classical interiors of that time. The root principles of Art Nouveau imply the streamlining of forms, the smoothness of lines, the mixing of various styles.

Our designers brought to life the modern version of the Art Nouveau style. Here the smoothness of lines is less pronounced, on the contrary, the interior looks symmetrical and austere. The special focus is on the functionality of the space.

The colors are closer to the base combinations: white, gray, black.

The primary materials used are wood, ceramic tiles and fabrics made of natural materials.

Lighting in Art Nouveau has to be soft and dimmed. For this reason, the designers decided on spot lighting of the space, using weirdly-shaped lamps and wall-mounted lighting fixtures.

Interior design materials

The walls and ceiling play a small part in the space. We painted white part of the walls and the ceiling, having previously leveled them. We used wooden panels and ceramic tiles as facing materials. The herringbone parquet is a classic version of Art Nouveau. Furniture textiles and upholstery are made of natural fabrics.

Art Nouveau in interior design: furniture

Art Nouveau furniture is a fiducial point in the interior and is predominant on the light background of the walls. The focus of the design in the living room is on the round coffee table in between the sofas and poufs. The armchair with the distinctive smooth shapes, which differs in color with an overall tone, plays the dominant role in the bedroom. All furniture is practical and functional.

Color scheme and light in Art Nouveau

The color in the space is soft as it were blurred. Designers focused on shades. Décor elements fit harmoniously into the light walls.

There is plenty of day- and electric light in our space. The light is soft and dimmed in conformity with Art Nouveau traditions. In addition to wall- and table lighting, we resorted to the use of chandeliers with original bowl shades and textile abat-jours.

Interior design details

The accessories and decor items: figurines, vases, chandeliers, clocks are in evidence in the interior. The Art Nouveau atmosphere is complemented by a round-shaped gas log in the living room.

Interior design brief

The apartment is designed in the Art Nouveau style that creates a unique atmosphere of comfort and elegance, fully corresponding to the personality of our client.

Interior design specification

Total area – 100 m2
Design year – 2017, Wroclaw, Poland
Designer – Anastasiia Nester, HD-m2

Check all interior designs in the design studio portfolio

© Copyright 2017 Home Design. All Rights Reserved.

HD#0128

О дизайн-проекте интерьера

Стиль модерн в интерьере зародился в последние десятилетия XIX века. Ему способствовал расцвет технической революции, политические и экономические изменения практически во всех странах Европы. Суть стиля в противопоставлении классическим интерьерам того времени. Основные принципы стиля состоят в обтекаемости форм, в плавности линий, в смешении элементов разнообразных стилей.

Современную версию направления модерн воплотили в жизнь наши дизайнеры.  Здесь менее выражена плавность линий, скорее наоборот, интерьер выглядит симметричным и строгим. Сделан акцент на функциональность пространства.

Цвета приближены к базовым комбинациям: белый, серый, черный.

Основные материалы нашего дизайн проекта – это обработанное дерево, керамическая плитка, ткани их натуральных материалов.

Освещение в проекте в стиле модерн должно быть мягкое и приглушенное. Поэтому, дизайнеры отдали предпочтение, точечному освещению пространства, использовав  светильники необычных форм и настенные бра.

Материалы дизайн проекта

Стены и потолок играют второстепенную фоновую роль в пространстве. Предварительно выровняв, мы, часть стен и потолок покрасили в белый цвет. Облицовочными материалами послужили деревянные панели и керамическая плитка. Паркет елочка – это классический вариант для стиля модерн. Текстиль и обивка мебели из натуральных тканей.

Модерн в дизайне интерьера: мебель

Мебель в стиле модерн является опорной точкой в интерьере и активно выделяется на светлом фоне стен. Центром композиции в гостиной служит круглый журнальный столик окруженный диванами и пуфами. В спальне, основную смысловую нагрузку несет кресло с оригинальными плавными формами, которое  отличается по цвету с общим тоном. Вся мебель практична и функциональная.

Цветовое решение и свет в стиле модерн

Цвет в пространстве мягкий как бы размытый. Дизайнеры основное внимание уделили оттенкам. Гармонично смотрятся элементы декора на светлых стенах.
В нашем пространстве естественного и электрического света много. Но по условиям модерна – свет сделали мягким и приглушенным. Кроме настенного и настольного освещения, мы использовали люстры с оригинальными плафонами и тканевыми абажурами.

Элементы дизайна интерьера

В интерьере, в небольшом количестве, присутствуют аксессуары и предметы декора: статуэтки, вазочки, люстры, часы. Атмосферу современного модерна дополняет газовый камин круглой формы в гостиной комнате.

Резюме дизайн-проекта

Проект выполнен в современном стиле модерн, который создает неповторимую атмосферу уюта и стиля, полностью отвечающего характеру нашего заказчика.

Характеристика дизайн проекта

Все проекты — в портфолио дизайн-студии